|
||||
|
If you get a message from PayPal with the below text, DELETE IT!
It is a scam that takes you to a non-paypal, non-secure page where it asks you to enter all kinds of information, including your credit card and banking information. It is a very slick interface - they even added the Loading PayPal screen, but some of the dead giveaways are that there is no login screen, no secure web page, and the reply-to address is set to user@some.com. Hope this note saves some anguish for my fellow dealhunters, and I hope this loser is caught, given a fair trial, then executed. Here is the message: Please verify your information today! Your account has been flagged in our system to be investigated about an issue concerning Fraud. We require members flagged with Fraud to verify their information. To verify your information, click here and enter the details. After you verify your information, your account will be taken out of Fraud and you will be allowed to make transfers again. Thanks for using PayPal! Surf Safely! ComradeX |
|
||||
|
Yah, there phone number use to be readily available, before ebay purchased them. Now they're as 'non interested' in customer service as ebay is. Getting a reply from either is like 'gambling in Vegas'....chances of it benefitting you are 'slim to none!!'
Thanks again!
__________________
"GOD BLESS OUR TROOPS....GOD BLESS AMERICA" |
|
||||
|
Hey ComradeX!
I found PayPal's phone number for you...here it is...hope you can get to talk to someone...let us know!!! Here's what it says. Call us toll-free at: 1.888.221.1161 Please have the following information available when you call: Your telephone number Your email address The last 4 digits of your credit card or bank account registered with PayPal
__________________
"GOD BLESS OUR TROOPS....GOD BLESS AMERICA" |
|
||||
|
I had a similar email a few months back. they wanted me to log in using hte link provided and verify account info including password. i did NOT do it. i fwded it to paypal and said i would not be doing this, and they said it was fradulent and they would fwd it on to check out the info and senders etc. i dont know if antything came bout it. i also got a similar one for ebay around the same time, wanting password info to remain an active ebayer. i fwded that one on too. they responded and apologized and would investigate.
I hope no one falls for this!
__________________
~Tanya mom to Brenden & Kyle |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|